Schoenies

By Schoenies

After the storm

Today was a calm day with only a slight breeze, so one could take stock of what had happened over the weekend. There has been so much damage to the resorts along the coast. Five people were killed in Jeffreys Bay, a coastal town about an hour away from us.. Some seaside restaurants have been badly damaged.
A large area of the reed beds nearby have been flattened, as you can see in my photo. The white object on the left hand side is a story on it's own....I will try and get a close up tomorrow, so watch this space.
Sadly much of my garden has been hammered by the wind - my Hibiscus bushes are looking burnt and droopy, but I'm sure they'll recover.
 I took the dogs for walks today (separately again which works well) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.