Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

The mound

This is the soil that was dug out for the concrete mountings for the PV panels.  We chucked some mixed seed onto it rather late in the season, then ignored it.  Considering this level of attention, it's done OK.  Several nice plants, including Love in a Mist.  Hopefully the annuals will self seed, and there should be some added biannuals and perennials next year.

I had a hygienist appointment at the dentist this morning, followed by a brief foray into Tesco's for some things we don't seem to find in Lidl or Aldi - for example, fennel seeds.

I got home to find we'd had a power cut - W had tried to contact me to ask about the code for the alarm, but I'd been unaware.  Power was back on again by the time I got home, but then it went off again shortly after 3, and didn't return till nearly 7.

Our PV panels/inverter don't function during power outages - they would need some complicated wiring to ensure they were isolated from the grid, and in a country with "few" power outages, the cost of that was difficult to justify.  Might be changing my mind soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.