Grammy

By Grammy

Raindrops

Was so happy to hear the rain falling last night and this morning. We really needed it. I snapped this photo of my grape tomatoes when I went out to move my planter back in place. That volunteer plant has been quite productive. I tidied up the spent black eyed Susan flower plants that jutted out on the sidewalk, pulled weeds from a side garden and deadheaded the mums. Then I worked on getting one bedroom ready for guests. It will be a multi day venture. Hubby scrubbed the bathtubs for our guests; they are hardly used and get dusty. He also cleaned out the closet in his study. Found a Navy uniform shirt and bowling shirt from the 1980’s. We often chuckle when we envision the treasures they will unearth at our estate sale. My sister asked if I could wash a comforter for her. Got that small job done as soon as my other load of laundry finished. I shared some soup with her for their lunch. Hubby put our mother’s new wooden kitchen trash can together. It will be part of her birthday gift. He threw away the yard waste I gathered this morning. We really accomplished a lot today, though nothing’s easily recognizable. We’ll have leftover burgers and corn on the cob for dinner. The old legs were begging for a rest. Kitty hopped up on my lap hoping for a nap with Gram. She always gets what she wants. Thanks for dropping by. Have a nice evening. Stay safe. “Raindrops are facewash for plants and perfume for soil.” - itsSeeker

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.