CrocusMan

By TonyG

Colchicum

These have six stamens while Crocus have just three.  After knowing that there are no pink crocuses, t's the easiest way to tell them apart  This little one, perhaps a form of Colchicum cupanii, has joined the early autumn crocus in flower in the front garden.   

A mix of sunshine and showers today but the dry weather won out overall, allowing me to get lots of bulbs planted out in the new raised bed.   Meg had two walks and I took Jamie and Clara to Machynlleth where Clara caught the train home.  Lots of good work done in the garden so a satisfying day.

Seems it's another milestone blip.   11 years worth but as I missed 11 months worth on the way it's somewhat meaningless!   I can only echo the thanks and the words I shared two weeks ago on my 4000th Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.