Snapjax

By Snapjax

The Lizard

Alice b drove me and her mum (97yo) to the Lizard peninsula. We stopped at the Lizard to see England’s most Southerly point. We ate an Ann’s pasty ( much, much featured on the various Channel 5 Cornwall programmes). Well to say I was disappointed, too juicy, undercooked, overpriced and oh so salty! Give me a Lavenders of Long Rock any day., everyday!

We visited a couple of lovely coves, the weather was breezy, also mild and sunny, we have been very fortunate. There are still many people on holiday down here.

In the evening A & I strolled out along the prom. We stopped at the Tolcarne Inn at Newlyn. We shared a dish of delicious locally sourced food, it is a very fine eatery indeed.

Apart from that pasty I have thoroughly enjoyed my time in West Cornwall. Tuesday morning the weather has turned and so it is time to go home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.