Serendipity

What are the odds?

I needed time alone so stayed on St Martins while my chalet mates took the boat to Tresco. I walked to the Daymark ( see extra) and on my return I stopped outside the general stores to rest and drink water, when i looked up to see a woman passing. OMG it was my old mate CS, we first met in 1980 in North London as teenagers and I last saw her when she visited me Bristol. So It must 32 years since we last met and it was a joy to see her again. She is on the island until Wednesday on a kayaking holiday.

The weather continues to be sunny and warm. The night sky is totally awesome, we can see constellations, shooting stars and a hazy ribbon that is the Milky Way. As a kid in air, light, and noise polluted London I could only dream of places like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.