My day

By 59

Another photo find

I had a peek in some more of my parent’s photo collection and found one of my albums in there too. This oldie is from my nursing graduation. In those days you worked in the hospital for 3 years and were called a nurse. When you graduated you were called Sister and wore a veil. Much more modern these days and you do a degree at university before working in the hospitals. I did post grad degrees in midwifery, child and family health, asthma and respiratory education and a bachelor of nursing. No use to me now.

Present day… we had 2 of the Sydney children here today. Cath left around midday to return home. Nina called to see James and my old school friend called with her husband. I’ve only seen her about 3 times since 1964. We have just had left overs made into a curry so an easy dinner. I haven’t had time to think about blips so you’ll have to put up with another selfie. Isbi probably took this photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.