A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

A Walk in the Sun

Such an excellent day today, spent with excellent people!

Firstly, I had a wonderful lunch and catch up with Lauren and then I got to spend the rest of the day walking with Rory and playing on a scooter!

I've not seen Lauren in far too long, however, no matter how long it has been, it's as if we have never been apart. We ate and had a gossip and caught up on everything happening in each others lives, with promises for drinks and more catch up time in a couple of weeks!

Rory and I walked along the back road this afternoon. My legs are killing; we both struggled to get up the hill and actually get back home, however, we rewarded ourselves with a Chinese for the walking...which made it all worth it!

We found a scooter somewhere along our travels, and proceeded to scoot around and consequently destroy the poor thing. It took me right back to my childhood when I used to scoot up and down the road! If anyone is looking to buy a scooter for their child, Rory and I would highly recommend a Bob The Builder one, as they are almost impossible for adults to break so I doubt children could manage it.

So much fun and so much destruction!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.