A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Summer Walks

Today concluded with a walk up my local hill with Rory and Brothers cider to accompany us. I can't explain why, but I love to go walking when it's glorious sunshine. Everything looks so much prettier and everyone seems so much happier and I love it.

Despite having walked up Selkirk hill many times before, I still find something new and something pretty about the walk. Today we met a toad, which Rory helped to safety so it wasn't stood on and we saw a gorgeous looking swan in the pond! I hate birds, however, I will admit that there is something magical and majestic about swans and that's what makes them beautiful.

By the time Rory and I had climbed to the top of the hill, the sun had disappeared but we still enjoyed our drinks outdoors and the walk was wonderful. I'm hoping that summer will consist of lots of lovely walks with Rory and lots of exploring new places!

It's on sunny summer days like these that I remember that its the little things in life that matter and that the people in my life should be appreciated. The sun brings out the best in people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.