EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

There are still

Many blackberries out there and I needed to use what I had frozen before. I noticed that in the abundance of everything we live in the wish to eat some things after the time nature had produced them is decreasing. Or maybe just replaced by other things. I did not think of preparing or eating many things that I had frozen last summer.
So I will try to freeze less and only for short times, like bread, so we don’t have to travel to the bakery that often.
We worked with our three cubic yards of topsoil, creating a new bed and making room for the planting of springbulbs. We also dug up two little Christmas trees and planted them in a pot. I hope they will continue to grow. Then we would have the Christmas tree problem solved.
A quick visit downtown made me see a long missed Mexican farmer. He used to be always, most of the days of the week , downtown near the harbor. Covid made him loose that spot. Now he only comes on Sundays for 5 hours and only in summer. Everybody loves his peaches and vegetables.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.