jennym999

By jennym999

Autumn display in Fara charity shop

After a busy few days with friends staying I resolved to have a quietish day after going for a swim .

I needed to return some books to the library and also took some clothes and books to a charity shop. I actually took them to Oxfam not this one which I noticed later nearby. The displays in the charity shop windows in Teddington vary enormously. I thought this one in the Fara clothes shop was very nice with its Autumn theme. In Teddington Broad street we have..Fara clothes, Fara books, Cancer Research, Oxfam, Blue Cross, Shooting Star, Princess Alice and just  recently a very big British Heart Foundation shop has opened( previously it was the Sweat Shop running shop which we miss). All are very near each other and at the other end of Teddington there is Fara children’s shop and a Mary’s Living and Giving which has more upmarket clothes( with higher prices) .

This afternoon I had a rest reading the weekend newspapers! Plus a dog walk.

It has been very windy today and chilly 17-19C so socks and shoes now needed. I think my sandals and shirts will be going away til next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.