Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Locked

This is the little locking thingy on our car key box. It stops ne'erdowells being able to infiltrate the car key signals and make off with our motors!


My brain is feeling very tired from making lists in the dread of forgetting something important tomorrow when i go in to my new place of work. 

I got a new diary and a notebook and new pens (himself says he's sure they provide stationery but my ADHD brain needs a certain shape of pen or I can't even think of being able to write and I don't really want to draw attention to that on my first day!!)

In other news I had a super afternoon shift in the charity shop - very pleased I'm able to continue doing that.

In other other news, I'm wearing in actual shoes for the office...I've pretty much lived in Skechers/trainers since 1995 so it's feeling weird. Left foot is still strapped up and they have to be "sensible" but I want to look professional - roll on November and I get my boots out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.