Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Don't Judge A Book By Its Cover

A good (apart from the rather hideous weather) first afternoon at my new job. One upside was it allowed me to wear my purple raincoat!

It seems there's only a couple of us in the office for the duration, the directors seem to be out and about and popping in and out. Everyone was welcoming and friendly and the managing director must have made a note about my dairy intolerance because the receptionist had bought in soya milk for me! 

I had a few forms to fill in and then I was learning a completely new computer system...did a few little bits on that under supervision. Next week I get my own login for email and accounting :) 

Back to my original job tomorrow and I hope the weather improves as that involves a drive into Cambridge, which I hate! (Not Cambridge, just the traffic!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.