Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Fake Flora

Backblip.

Thursday was supposed to be a quick trip to the office to collect Mum and take her into Cambridge and sort a new phone contract due to abyssmal customer service with Vodafone.

I wont bore you with the details but my nerves and temper were shredded by the time we sorted things out after visiting three different locations.

Trying to get out of Cambridge became hideous as a very wet storm arrived causing chaos and it took an hour to travel what would normally be 10 minutes!

Finally got back to the office where Dad was having banking issues so I finally left at 6pm instead of 3 and had to cook F's birthday dinner when I got home. 

Twice this week he's got home before me but he put the oven on and we did have a delicious meal courtesy of Tesco Finest :)

He chose a film to watch which I think was one of the Matrix movies but I fell asleep on the sofa for a couple of hours! 

Apparently I sat up at half 10 and proclaimed I needed a blip! I told me I needed to go to bed so I grabbed the camera and homed in on a vase of silk flowers knowing I could edit it Friday morning...the stupid stormy weather arriving at the busiest time of my work life is most unwelcome as it's giving me dizzy migraines - at least I have my walking stick still for my broken ankle so at least I'm not losing my balance when I'm out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.