JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Woke up to rain which reluctantly decided to stop, then dithered and rained off and on for most of the day.  Julie came to cut my hair at 9.00 so there was lots of chat both of harking back to fashions of our youth although she's not exactly old, about half my age or less I think. That was the only activity of the day apart from phoning a roofer to clear the guttering.  He's coming on Thursday.  Lay around finishing my book then went out with the camera in the afternoon.  In the evening Julie turned up again to collect a charity donation.  She’d been doing a long distance race for the John Muir Trust and had been the first woman home and third over all.  So lots more chat and she’s left a John Muir book for me to have a look at.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.