A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Let's All Go On A Road Trip!

Road tripping is fun!

Rory and I headed to Berwick-upon-Tweed today to go crabbing, which was a success after a disappointing start! I caught the first crab of the day and one which also happened to be pretty big. The crab of course was named Colin the Mighty after the original and sadly deceased Origin Colin due to him being far bigger and stronger. A game of "who can catch the biggest crab" ensued and Rory won.

I would definitely say that my first experience of crabbing was a great success and so much fun!

We then headed to Holy Island for a little while, which was beautiful! I'd never been before and both Rory and I loved it, although it didn't take long to explore. We walked along the beach and onto another little island which looked eery but had a brilliant view.

I love going to new places and trying new things! Life should be all about experiences and exploring and today was certainly a day for both of those things. I love days like today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.