A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

A Little Exploration

It's no secret that I love to go exploring new places, whether local or abroad so today, Rory and I went to Carlisle for the day.

The castle is beautiful, although the information in the castle is a little sparse! It felt like we were just walking into empty rooms with no explanation as to what they used to be. The best part of the castle has to be the dungeons and store rooms which Rory discovered echoed and so we spent a good 10 minutes making funny noises and laughing at the echoes.

After the castle, we walked along the Hadrian's wall trail, which was so beautiful. Being surrounded by beautiful plants, nature and my boyfriend is the best thing in the world. The gardens in Carlisle are beautiful with the most amazing orange flowers!

We ended the day by playing tennis with Rory's sister, although both Nicola and myself were incredibly bad....might need to work on my tennis skills for next time!

I've had the most amazing weekend with Rory, exploring new places, trying new things and spending time together. A perfect weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.