PandaPics

By pandammonium

Pain au chocolat

The things in the photo are about to be transformed into the worst pains au chocolat ever. The puff pastry packet said to cook it for 25 minutes on 200°C fan, so I did, and they came out overdone. They taste overdone, and the chocolate is too bitter.

I also made tiny cinnamon swirls, most of which came out better partly because put most of them in as a second batch for less time and partly because there was sugar.

I’ve been taking my new reading glasses on and off all day today. It’s quite a nuisance, but being able to read stuff up close again is quite liberating, and I haven’t lost them yet.

It’s been squally today. The temperature has been much more agreeable.

Big Tabby came round this evening, but Mr Perkins didn’t invite him in for tea.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.