Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Maybe an Admiral

John noticed this butterfly on the umbrella on our porch this morning. It didn't move when I came near with the camera and I was afraid it had perished, especially when I lowered the umbrella to try and get a better look at it. It finally lifted it's wings just a little so I think it was just cold....I'm afraid it isn't a very good picture, but the light wasn't very good that early. The sun doesn't come up until about 8am now.

I'm still not able to be on my feet for very long. I'm beginning to understand why the dermatologist was so apologetic about not being able to close the wound she made when she excised a squamous cell carcinoma just above my ankle last week. Even the act of healing seems to be painful! Admittedly, I'm not a very patient patient. 

A few state legislators are trying to get a court judgement barring Trump from the California primary ballot because he participated in an insurrection to overthrow the Constitution which he had taken an oath to defend. It seems like a no-brainer to me. There may be some other states trying the same thing, but if there are, I haven't heard of it. It also must say something that so many legislators are so...well...old. Perhaps it's just because none of the smart young people have any interest in taking on the mess we've made of things.

The weather continues to be unseasonably cool and there is smoke in the air today from fires somewhere. I'm just grateful they're not here....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.