KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Autumnal Day

It was downright chilly this morning at 47F/8.3C although it warmed up by noon and was a very pleasant afternoon. I played 18 holes of golf with the ladies league today...not well I'm afraid, but I never went in the water, for once. There's several opportunities to lose one's golf ball in the watery depths and it's oh so easy to do so. So a day without losing a ball to the water is a good day!

I had my Covid booster and flu vaccination this afternoon. So far so good. Figured I'd get them early this year. On the way home I stopped by the ex's house (still unsold) and took some shots of the garden. I'm very fond of this Sedum - or Hylotelephium spectabile as they're now known. This is one of the cultivars similar to 'Autumn Joy'. The bees are manic over them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.