KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Beautiful Day

The weather is just delightful - cool and dry with a lovely fall-ish sun. We had a high of 73F/22.7C today. 

I went to Vancouver WA today to visit my youngest sister. I hadn't seen her in quite a while so brought a picnic and we sat in the sun on her porch and ate fresh focaccia bread with tomatoes and basil straight out of the garden. Delish! 

We're planning my visit to her house in the Yucatan in January. She's owned it since just before the pandemic and will be leaving the end of October for a good long stay - till early March. I think it will be a lot of fun...and I can't wait to be in Mexico again. 

My handyman came by to look at the rather large space under my deck. He came up with a great solution to keep the skunks and raccoons from setting up residence under the deck for the winter. He'll be back tomorrow to install it. I'll share pics! 

Then I worked in my courtyard - I planted a lot of very low, creeping thyme in between the pavers on one end of the courtyard. Hopefully it will all fill in and look really cool. This dahlia is growing in a container in my courtyard and it's bloomed pretty consistently since I last blipped it on April 22nd!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.