Raft building exercise ......

...... and now it has to take part in some water worthy activities.

It was very windy this morning and the first youngsters I spotted up at the loch were kayaking and paddle boarding up near the island where there was a little protection from the wind.

I was a bit short of time so didn't walk a complete circuit but just as I was heading back to the car the raft builders came down to launch their craft. They did struggle a bit as the wood, rope and empty oil drums were rather heavy.

I managed to get the grass cut after I came home from lunch with ex colleagues. There was torrential rain whenI was on the motorway but as I neared home I realised that the rain hadn't reached us so as soon as I got home the mower and and gave both lawns a medium cut before the rain started with a vengeance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.