SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Visitor

Heavy overnight rain cleared this morning and, by the time I'd finished walking Django, it was sunny. Hence I took a photo for my "apple Blip". This year our tree has bucked the trend of the last seven years by producing fruit in an odd-numbered year. There isn't as much as in even years, but I'm not complaining!

A former PhD student from ten years ago was back giving a seminar in a relevant area, but I wasn't sure whether to go into work, as I was engrossed in programming. Finally I decided to go, the seminar was interesting, and he came later to my office and we chatted for more than an hour! Tomorrow he's returning to California, but I'll see him again at a conference next month. After that I caught up on emails and took the bus home. 

Sometimes it pays to stop when you're busy! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.