SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

N

For once it was sunny when I walked Django and, when descending the path by the Cuiken Burn I did a doune-take when I saw a border collie emerging from the stream. She and Django then played happily for a few minutes before our routes diverged. 

In work I attended another interesting seminar, given by the external examiner of my researcher F, who has his PhD viva tomorrow. I then spent a busy hour trying to reproduce a bug in our software that had been reported by a client. Then I headed into the centre of Edinburgh to get a train to Glasgow.

The trip was to attend a concert by Graham Nash, and it was a good experience. He can still sing, and it was quite moving when he spoke of losing his close friend David Crosby earlier this year, and of Joni Mitchell when he introduced "Our House" - that he wrote when they were lovers. A minor legend, a fine musician and sound activist. From Salford, too, so hard not to like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.