Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Princess Ari

I know...where did she get those amazing glasses? Well...I made them, or at least handpainted them. When she arrived today for a 4 hour visit so her parents could have a "date", she was NOT a happy camper. She had forgotten her brand new favorite sparkly glasses and thought her world had come to an end. So I promised her we'd make some for her, and also make an accordion book for her....promises I kept:)))) I rummaged through the old sunglasses drawer and found a pair that sort of fit her...and then went to work. She picked the paint and we were off running...she was quite pleased with the results as you can see:)

Then she saw the accordion book that NannaK and I had done, and she wanted one too! So we put together one for her, and she took it home to fill with her artwork. It was a successful day at Gammie's house:))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.