KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Sad, disappointed Elephant

A faded Rose marks
the passage of time. Nellie
thinks "Housekeeping's poor".

It could be a jaded kind of romantic.. but really I just am rubbish at throwing old flowers out.  Elephant disapproves! 
Quick summary:
4am start (thanks Ben).
5:30am trip to station (thanks Mr KCNQ2Haiku).
Mr KCNQ2Haiku in London.
6am nap on the sofa, interrupted by a dog jumping on my head (thanks Leo)
Ben in fairly good spirits.
Very very rainy.
Some walks with Leo, he does follow me more if I'm unpredictable.. but I do feel like a bit of a clown.
Plumber was supposed to come but didn't show.
Chased diabetes nurse about running out of pumps and she was all over it, so that was good :-)
Spoke to my mum.
Had some accounting stuff to do for the PAs who worked with Ben over the summer.
Ben had a learning disability annual check up at the Dr.  Mostly pointless as we have so many other people involved but thankfully it helped him get in the car after school, as he was excited :-/  So it all worked out.
There's been some throwing game.
Hoovering.
Blah blah.
Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.