KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Before and After

Not busy, so much
as, 'occupied'. Ben; cleaning;
family; grooming.

It's felt like a busy day.  Mr KCNQ2Haiku was on a work trip so I did the morning routine alone and school run, then some emails and a dog walk.  I'm still channeling the 'stop and about turn' method which is amusing me and also does seem to have Leo checking in on me a lot more.  I like that he's designated me as an unpredictable Liability that needs looking after :-D
I did some minor cleaning - toilet, front door and living room windows and then my Mum and Step Dad arrived, we had a lovely lunch (they brought!) and a relaxed, chatty catch that was most overdue.  Mum helped me fetch Ben from school today as he's been such a challenge and I needed Leo with me so that I could transport him straight to the groomers.  It worked out OK.  Ben was not as good as yesterday but he managed with minimal drama.  We left Leo for his groom (gulp) but when I fetched him afterwards he seemed very settled and super smart.  The photo you have is him on his walk this morning with an 'extra' of the Smart Dog just for fun!  
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.