The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

The Grass

……………………………….is always greener…on the other side of the railway tracks!!?

A trip up to Boots at Edinburgh for some travel vaccinations today…£150 inclusive of travel I won’t see again! Two in one arm and one in t”other, just as well I’m not squeamish. I declined two further offerings…rabies required 3 jabs before I go and at I think about £59 each plus two more sets of travelling expenses was a bit over the top. I’m all topped up for the next three years now…and only one will need boosted then.

I was lucky with the weather, the rain had stopped here before I went for the bus and it had just stopped in Edinburgh before I arrived…the wind had picked up though and it was blowin’ a hoolie down Princes Street albeit it a warm one. I had a little browse as I headed back to the station and popped into M&S for a bite of lunch. It was much busier than the beginning of the month when I was last there. Managed to catch a bus straight back to Spittal after getting off the train and was napping by about 4pm…I was shattered!

Found my blip in the station this morning before the train arrived…it’s the only picture I’ve taken today. Thanks to Steveng for hosting Wide Wednesday this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.