Ingleman

By Ingleman

The Autumn Of My Years

It's definitely Autumnal now. I have been walking up the hill today, not over it quite yet.

Since I got old and retired, everything has started to click for me....

But it has been a nice day overall. It was windy and wet this morning but still pleasantly mild. This afternoon it brightened up and Hollie dog enjoyed her run up the lane and into the long wet grass. And muddy puddles. The views were very good. At one point I could clearly see Ludlow Castle, down the valley and seven miles away. 

I saw a lady on a beautiful white horse, and then two ladies with spaniels. Nice chatting and agreeing about the weather. We had the best part of the day!

And then when I got home I needed to make a call to the incontinence helpline. They asked me if I could hold....

Hope your week is progressing well, can't believe it is Thursday tomorrow. Where does the time go?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.