Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Lit up

The day started badly.  I put on the first of three four loads of washing, and half an hour later the utility room was awash and water was pouring out of the cupboard next to the washing machine - the drainage pipe had come adrift!  Fortunately, the cause was easily sorted.  But the flood (of soapy water) took a while to clean up!

Managed to get two loads washed and dried on the line, but it started to rain just as I had almost finished hanging out the third load.  Took it in again - it's now on the rack in the bathroom.  4th load was the floor mat from the utility (soaked, and soapy) which is now on the second washing rack.

Concert band rehearsal this evening.  We're performing (weather permitting, as we're outside!) a short concert on Friday for Culture Night.  I've struggled to get to grips with the pieces, but each week I play a little more.

By the time I get home, it's fully dark.  W put on the lights to greet me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.