Marking Time

By Libra

Gift

 
What’s not to like? A friend turned up this morning with a home made orange and almond cake, still warm, as a thank you for some bits and pieces we gave her for her allotment.
 
It’s a mediterranean recipe from the Hairy Bikers cookbook using six eggs, sugar, baking powder, two oranges, ground almonds and flaked almonds.
 
We ate it with morning coffee and crème fraiche.  I always think there is something very special about giving gifts of food particularly when they are home made.
 
 ( the diet starts tomorrow).


PS Follow up to vaccine saga. Thank you all for your very interesting comments and links.I was surprised to learn that America and Canada have been using this vaccine for some time. I rang our local Health Centre and the receptionist said she had never heard of Shingrix , anyway, she said, we dont deal with vaccines now . She gave me a phone number of the local vaccination centre and I rang  and was told I was 5th in the queue . After five minutes I gave up.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.