Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Two Week Rule

It’s been 2 weeks since the 2x4 attacked me on the island.   I want to report that my sore shoulder is much better….not 100%, (but it wasn’t 100% before! )     I can almost sleep on it which is the biggest issue now…need better sleep.    A friend told me the 2 week rule is a “thing”, so I googled it…and what do you know there are a lot of 2-week rules,  —- for a workout or other goal, for a cancer referral to happen, for dating(don’t wait longer than 2 weeks)  for giving notice, etc etc, but the one my friend meant is about minor health issues…many things will clear up in 2 weeks if we’re patient and don’t mess with it too much.   I’ve heard forever how resilient and amazing human bodies are, if given the chance.   I will avoid any extra appointments when I can.   I certainly know the PT exercises to do for shoulders however and will do them.….. 

Well I didn’t manage any photos of human bodies today so had to resort to this bendy one among those amazing fall crocus (a little trampled by last night’s rain)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.