The second half of life..

By twigs

Bathtime

Another very enjoyable day in the garden.  I've cleaned and packed away the feeding station now and was feeling a bit guilty about abandoning my wee feathered friends so today included cleaning and prepping their bath so they still have a reason to come visit.  I even threw in a crappy little solar 'shower' for them.  All I have to do now is wait......

The bird bath action today was prompted in no small way by friend and ex-colleague L who popped in to see me yesterday afternoon to show me a video she'd taken in her garden........a leucistic blackbird taking a bath in their birdbath.  He's apparently quite a star in the local community!  I was hoping to link to her video but it hasn't been posted yet.  Let's hope I can entice a few birds here for their ablutions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.