The second half of life..

By twigs

Kenny Kotare

Heard the distinctive call of Kenny Kotare this morning......he sounded very close.  I was very pleased to find him perched high up in the tree outside my house where he continued to sing (warn other kotare?  chat up the ladies in the area?) for a good 5 minutes.  He even returned later in the morning and took up residence in the trees at the back of the house for another 5 minute sing-a-thon.  Very special.

More gardening - nothing heavy or strenuous, just small jobs that will create a fresh spring garden.  

Went shopping in the afternoon - horrified to see a single lettuce on sale for $6!!  I'll be popping down to Bunnings very soon to buy some seedlings so I can grow my own again.  Way cheaper, way fresher and always available.  May even sneak some other veges of herbs in between the flowers........we'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.