The second half of life..

By twigs

Catkins

Another acupuncture appointment which I was rather looking forward to as my back/neck seems to have really loosened up since the last treatment.  Yay!  It's becoming less and less niggly but things are still not 'right'.  It's crossed my mind that it may simply be something I will have to learn to live with but whilst I can feel progress I try to keep those thoughts at bay.

As I was half way there, I headed out to the Boulder Bank after the appointment - not a great deal going on and even had a few spits of rain :( I scoped out some sites to go fernbird hunting which was interesting - I thought I may have heard a couple but I couldn't swear that's what they were.  Will need to do a little more study on bird calls!  These catkins were a delight to see - reminded me of my childhood.

The evening was spent watching the Queen's funeral - at least, the Westminster Abbey service.  It feels so terribly sad to have lost such a matriarch.......she was a pillar of stability, a moral compass for us all and a cornerstone of traditional values, which she gently molded to fit with modern times.  70 years of service is incredible, and to have been performing duties until just 2 days before her death speaks volumes about her commitment to the pledge she made when she first became Queen.  A life well lived indeed.  Rest peacefully your Majesty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.