soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

In the middle of nowhere again

I needed to move on from my cousin’s place in mid-Cornwall as they had cut their holiday short, and there’s not really enough room if they are back home.  This was fine, and all amiable. I booked myself an Airbnb place in about 5 minutes - surprised at how many vacancies there were in what is still definitely holiday season down here. So I have come about as far west as you can get - a tiny building on a farm in the countryside near St Just. It’s a lovely spot, and the place itself is just perfect for me. See extra. The main blip is looking north west - I must go and take a look at the stone circle - you might just be able to make it out on the skyline through the smaller window.  It’s actually raining a lot - I grabbed these in the short bursts of sunshine - but there’s very little between me and the Atlantic (I suppose?). Very excited to be here.  I need some time for a Big Think - the subject of which is ‘what do I want to do for the rest of my life?’ :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.