soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Walking at Cape Cornwall

It felt like I was about to drive straight off the end of England - but then I saw the little National Trust car park right on the coast path. And I was lucky with my timing and got a sunny spell. 
The main is looking south towards Sennen and Lands End - though the latter is just out of the frame. I actually couldn’t see what I was taking, the sun was so bright. The first extra is walking along the coast path; I stopped here and watched a seal and a gannet. The next is from the Coastguard station looking north, hence the different light and colour. The last is walking back down the steep bit of the path - I only felt safe on the part with a handrail.  I met a friendly German couple who suggested I get wonderful walking poles like theirs - light carbon, very strong, which help so much with balance. I think I will. 
It was very lovely to be here, and reinforced my thoughts about relocating to be near the sea. I went back to St Just for lunch - I was going to get a sandwich but when I walked past the Dog and Rabbit I was pulled inside by the delicious food smells wafting out of the door. I sat outside in the mild sunshine and had an enjoyable veggie wrap and salads. I’m getting much better at eating out by myself and no longer feel I shouldn’t really be there:)
Then an afternoon of reading, catching up with Blip journals, and a bit of thinking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.