Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Fuji Film Simulation Recipe - ‘Aged Photo’

Fuji Film Simulation Recipe - ‘Aged Photo’
I found an interesting site the other week called Fuji X weekly. Whilst I was looking at this site I found it had an app for the iPhone called FujiXWeekly and this app listed many Fuji film, simulation recipes that could be uploaded into the Fuji camera. Plus new ones quite regularly. I say ‘upload’ you select one of the custom settings, my camera, the X100V, has 7. You can then edit this and manually change about 10 parameters including white balance, highlights and shadows, grain, dynamic range etc.

A few weeks ago I played with a high contrast monochrome recipe that was base on infrared film looking images. I was quite Please with results so today I added a few more including this one based on a ‘aged photo look’. The camera bakes the recipe into a jpeg but produces a raw file along side it.

Lots to play with, the site author has been adding film simulation recipes since 2017, so there are lots

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.