Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

IOU Erwin Olaf

The news of the sudden death of Dutch photographer Erwin Olaf gave me a shock ~ he was in hospital recovering well from a lung transplant (he suffered from pulmonary emphysema) when a sudden arrest occurred this morning and he died. 
Erwin was known since the 80-ies for his splendid photographic works that always centered around portraits of men and women in BW and color; the nudes, the gay-scene, the young and old, provoking series and official portraits of the Royals. 

He's also photographed Dutch actor Jack Wouterse and one of the shots is of Jack lying naked in his fast body on a matras and I know I have this image of Sweetheart what touches these lines... lying naked in his fast body on a matras. R.I.P. Erwin!

And here I am with my 4380+1 blip when I feel somewhat sober over the death of a Master and must tell you too how wonderful and welcome your congrats and praise of yesterday are! Thank You!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.