Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Last?

This is the time of year when I wonder if each hummingbird I see will be the last.  This young female seems to be alone today and while she was visiting the flowers steadily, she was ignoring the feeders.  She's definitely fueling up for the next leg of her journey which will most likely end somewhere in Central America.  

Miss Thing is still in the same spot in the garden, where she is just hanging (literally) on the milkweed.  She is well positioned to grab bees on the nearly hyssop, which I have mixed emotions about.  She's definitely the apex predator in the garden.

Jax is at daycare today and they just posted a short video of him in full-tilt play with a similar sized dog.  I suspect he will be pooped when I pick him up later, so mission accomplished.

Haven't dipped into the dark yet today but thinking maybe something with nuts...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.