Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

What better time?

Than today, when I’m feeling the effects of my covid booster, to start my newly acquired (used) book. I had seen reference to this in an Entomology group I belong too and it looked intriguing so I ordered a gently used copy from Amazon. It’s written in the format of an advice column for the lovelorn starting with a “letter” from a stick insect complaining that she and her paramour have been copulating for 10 straight weeks. Which provides the opportunity for some discussion on the mating habits of several insect species.

My Hubs, when he saw the book, just rolled his eyes. And some of you may feel the same. But many of you, especially those who appreciate the world of creepy crawly things, will understand my enthusiasm. So far, it’s a great read - both informative and entertaining.

Jax is at day care today, no doubt having a grand time. Hubs will probably pick him up later as I haven’t managed to stay upright for long. By tomorrow I will feel perfectly fine, no doubt.

I hate to be missing today outside because it’s just beautiful, but it won’t be the last nice day. No Monarchs came out today but there are still 8 or 9 chrysalids “cooking.” And I spotted one hummer at the feeders a while ago so they are still moving through.

Okay, time for another little nap I think.

Dark with orange today

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.