biddy

By biddy

Hello it’s me again!

One of our cheeky visitors this morning, next to a Hydrangea plant which I forgot to ask our friend to water when we were away recently.
We had no idea it was going to be so hot at the time.
I hope it survives.
All our other plants were unscathed.
This one was a gift for our Golden Wedding so I am just keeping an eye on it. I’ll take off the blackened leaves and prune it.
I can already see new growth near the bottom of the stems, so will remain hopeful.
Stephen drove us to see Bobbie this afternoon where she is in a small hospital unit which cares for patients with Dementia and Alzheimer’s, amongst other mentally related conditions.
It is a really hard journey of 45 minutes partway on the M5 in the Black Country.
The actual site is at Rowley Regis.
It was really very sad and upsetting to see her. But she was so pleased when we got there, telling the nurse “My mother has come!”
There were lots of tears.She has to stay there until a suitable Care Home can be found.
I had slept last night till 6:00am which was amazing!
A real blessing.
Another blessing was our lovely friend and Blipper Rainette bringing me flowers, a book and some macarons, also some lovely candles yesterday afternoon when I happened to be out for an hour having a coffee with the remnant of the Pilates group, who had finished their session,
I have had no energy for a few weeks.
But I just knew I wanted to go and see Bobbie today,
Now home and about to have tea.
The extra is what the squirrel did to get at the feeder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.