DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Leave Me Alone!!

I havent seen the lonely swan for a while and as we started to walk past the pond today it seemed she wasnt around.

As we got halfway past her head popped up, I was a little unprepared and had to get the camera ready. By the time I was ready and had aimed she had popped back down. We waited quietly and I gave Jake the evil eye so he wouldnt bark!

Eventually she popped back up and I got a couple of shots before she disappeared again obviously not impressed with the dog!

We went further on to the other pond and I was very surprised to see a pelican has taken up residence there. I couldnt get a good shot this morning so I went back after work but it was too dark even at 5.30. I'll be looking out for it again tomorrow, how exciting I've never seen one around here before!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.