One way traffic

By Mobius

The King

..back at hospital again on the chemo trail.

He was engrossed quietly with his kids style tablet when I arrived; his mum prompted him to do some craft work, which he did, and sparked into life We had some banter. He ate quite a lot of his current favourite meal - roast chicken (made to order by the hospital), then promptly fell asleep.

I did say, as I have done before, that I've no expectation from TK and would rather go with the flow of what he wants to do when I visit. "I don't come to see a performing monkey".

A child at his new school was diagnosed with chicken pox a couple of days ago, so desperately hoping he hasn't caught it.

I discovered that his sickness and treatment has been delayed twice now due to doctor errors in managing his complex and constantly changing drug list. The team are aware, so it's just one of those things - but potentially does affect the success of his treatment.

The Sixteen - William Byrd 
Free entry for me as a helper (wasn't required to do much tonight). Second time I've seen them - they don't move me as much as I'd expect. A bit like an over produced album vs a live one.

Standout track - a modern version of a Byrd piece. Fabulous soprano solo, a bit hidden in this recording.

Dobrinka Tabakova – Arise Lord into thy rest (new commission from The Sixteen)

 
APOLOGIES - Very behind on your journals. To be remedied over the next day or so x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.