Sprout lover

By robharris35

Quirkster

On a street near the office is the home of a quirky-looking soul, complete with a large model zebra on the pavement in front of the foliage-filled fencing. I like that the display is not cleared by any city ordinance or over-zealous jobsworth. I am reminded about my brainless building management company in the UK getting their knickers in a twist when I wheeled my bike through the corridor to my flat, which I was doing because things kept getting nicked in the basement. Or neighbours who were repeatedly threatened for leaving fire hazards outside their flat doors. The fire hazards were plastic Buddha statues, and doormats. External doormats not permitted in front of doors. It quite literally is ‘health and safety gone mad.’

Those interactions all experienced for the princely sum of £1,700 per year that we all pay to be charged for non-existent gardeners and the repainting of walls more often than is sane. I prefer the Mozambican way where people can commandeer a pavement with a large zebra, and they are left alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.