Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Magpie

I cooked a gammon yesterday and today we had some in sandwiches for lunch. I put some scraps of fat from round the outside on to the bird table; this Magpie immediately swooped down to eat it. Mr A please note - the bird table is in need of some repair. This picture was taken through the window, further back in the kitchen than usual so that the Magpie did not see me, which is why some red from the plants on the windowsill is visible. However, looking at the Magpie I think it is aware that it is being watched.

The washing machine repair man has been and the washing machine is working, for the moment. It appears that this particular machine has problems with the soldiering of the joints on its circuit boards.

Cold and dull here today and we have put the heating on, I think summer has been and gone; at least where I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.