Beinghere

By Beinghere

Blue Patch

Walked down to the bathing pool, five mins away, so Geordie could wash his feet. He’d been helping in the garden and his feet were a rather lovely shade of grass green.
Gary texted last night to say he’d be here at 9am to help in the garden. I was over the moon because there were some jobs that were just a bit much for me, and I was getting a bit frustrated about it. The ceanothus is now a much more contained round shape and an awful lot smaller. It hadn’t been cut back for about four years, I think. Another couple of bushes got a trim and tidy, then he cut the grass for me. What a difference, not just in the garden, but in my anxiety!
After he left I stayed in the garden and got lots more done, weeding and cutting back and generally tidying.
A very satisfying gardening day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.