A time for everything

By turnx3

Humming bird

Wednesday
R had his one week follow up appointment after last week’s eye surgery. I had to drive him of course, but it was a nice sunny morning, so I sat in the car and read my book… then had a doze… then played some games on my phone … Two hours later, he finally reappeared! Had I known, I would have gone for a walk in the park! Anyway, the report was good, the doctor said it was healing well, he no longer needs to wear the eye patch at night, we can cut down on the number of drops, and he can sleep in any position he likes!
The only exercise we had today, was a neighbourhood walk late afternoon. We spent some time sitting outside watching the birds, and I decided to try and get a picture of one of the hummingbirds, who are visiting quite regularly at present. They will be leaving us soon, for warmer climes! I think next year I will try having the feeder closer to the house, and perhaps try a window feeder, so I can try and get some closer photos. They are so small, and move so fast, they’re not easy to photograph! My attempt with the equipment I have at my disposal is pathetic in comparison to some of the amazing captures I see on Blip, but it serves its purpose for my journal.
Step count: 7,348

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.