iaint

By iaint

Progress

I have had another busy day, but as so often happens, very little of it was interesting or unusual. 

I had a long chat on the phone with my friend from schooldays who lives in Edinburgh to rearrange a lunch date next month. It is always enjoyable, and a highlight of the day. 

Certainly my visit to the pharmacy was different. Medication can now be collected at any time using the machine I have Blipped. When it is ready for collection they send me a text message with a PIN number for the machine. 

Whilst the service has always been very good there, it is not a place where I have any real interaction with the staff. They are always busy, and need to "save" their time for customers who need advice rather than just collecting a package. 

Certainly it will be great for customers who find it difficult to get to the pharmacy during its opening hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.