iaint

By iaint

Firsts

This morning was the first time this autumn I got up before dawn. 

Oh well. 

It was also the first time this autumn I have set the heating in the house to come on about the time I expect to get up. 

Oh well. 

I went to my local Parkrun again. That was not my original plan, but somewhere along the way my timetable slipped and I did not have time to drive to a different one. 

I had a good run again - 10 seconds slower than last week, but it does confirm last week's performance was not a freak event. 

It was not a Big Day Out Saturday. Queen's Park played last night in Glasgow and I did not feel like driving home from there after the match at about 10pm. They lost 2-5. My judgment was sound. 

I could have gone to a match more locally this afternoon, but looking at the weather forecast for the next few days, getting the grass cut today had to take priority. Almost 21k steps "in the bag" so far today. 

It has to be good for me. 

My Blip is the finish line at Parkrun. It seems quiet because I am one of the stragglers. Most of the participants are onto their second cup of coffee and bacon roll by the time I lumber in. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.